My Visual Effects

Started by Zombiedance, 14-06-2012

Zombiedance

http://youtu.be/0paGQ2w2q1s

I've done visual effects for quite a while not but haven't really gotten into them to much until recently ( this probably being the first video I've but some real effort into ). I entered it into a contest with hopes to win and get some viewers.

Anyways I just wanted to share and see what you all think of the videos I put up and get some constructive criticism. Also, if any of you have a video idea or anything along the lines post it up and I'll prolly end up doing it eventually, I'm not very good at coming up with ideas...

meetdadoom

I assume you followed this guide

Freddie Wong makes a Video

[flash=500,30]http://www.youtube.com/v/9UousVNJaIM[/flash]

Zombiedance

Actually no. I self taught myself a lot of this through trial and error. Also my friends are asses and if there is like a pixel out of place they bitch for hours on end. Everyonce and a while I hopped on youtube and watched professionals videos which always helped. But no I did not copy after Freddie Wong.

Also, this video was supposed to be more a less a joke. Me and friend were going around youtube and finding these videos called like "MW2 LIVE ACTION!" and they had like 3 million views with shit poor effects, no real effort put in, sound effects recorded straight from the game ( with people talking in the background ), ect. I turned to him and said "I bet you I could make a better video with my eyes closes!" so we duct taped a camera onto one of my airsoft guns, went outside, and filmed that. Then I tossed the video together in about one day and entered it into a contest.

- The momentum leading to gunshots was my friends idea

Knife_cz

I liked this one most.
Fus Roh Fuuuuuu

Zombiedance

Quote from: knife_cz on 15-06-2012
I liked this one most.
[saving space]

Thanks, I wish my friend would have tossed himself back more though he just sort of trips backwards hahah

meetdadoom