Bulletstorm

Started by Pink!, 24-02-2011

Pink!

Just picked it up on the way home from work.

I have a strong feeling this game is going to be fantastic.

For various reasons, I'm not at HGN much any more.
I'll see you all around, though, some time...

Pink!

. . .

I have never used Games for Windows Live before, and I never intend to again. From now on, all my purchases are being done on Steam.

mikeywrenn

It looks like UT3, mixed with Crysis and extreme fail. Yes, I can't afford the game yet, fuck you all.
[OOC] Aleksandr Makarov: When do you actually need Cullinary?
[OOC] Commissar Ruslan Turchin: Vat... are you trying to say cooking skill?
[OOC] Aleksandr Makarov: Yeah.
[OOC] Commissar Ruslan Turchin: It's for the women, of course. Which is why we don't see that skill much.

Zstan

Quote from: Pink! on 24-02-2011
. . .

I have never used Games for Windows Live before, and I never intend to again. From now on, all my purchases are being done on Steam.

You have to be signed into Steam AND Windows Live.

Pink!

This game has a level. At the start, you may wonder, "What is unique about this level? It's a mere bossfight against a massive dinosaur rampaging through a scaled-down city."

Then, you get a remote control for the dinosaur.

That lets you control it and use it to gun down enemies.

With twin miniguns that are strapped to its chest.

mikeywrenn

Quote from: Pink! on 25-02-2011
This game has a level. At the start, you may wonder, "What is unique about this level? It's a mere bossfight against a massive dinosaur rampaging through a scaled-down city."

Thanks for spoiling that for me o.o
[OOC] Aleksandr Makarov: When do you actually need Cullinary?
[OOC] Commissar Ruslan Turchin: Vat... are you trying to say cooking skill?
[OOC] Aleksandr Makarov: Yeah.
[OOC] Commissar Ruslan Turchin: It's for the women, of course. Which is why we don't see that skill much.

lolKieck

Quote from: Pink! on 25-02-2011