Just Your Average Mercenary

Started by Corocan, 16-03-2012

Corocan

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

**Click**
"Name: Araya Whinte... Age: 38... Sex: Male... Mission: Elimination of one Borov Blocovich."
**Click**

"My name is Araya Whinte. Under request of certain personnel, I have been asked to keep a log of myself, in the event of my termination or other events of which would leave my knowledge discarded. I've been asked specifically to explain my life before I arrived at the Zone, how I arrived, and to this point now.

Originally, I was a hired contractor. My business was dealt with the lives of other men. I'd done roughly seven 'Jobs' and every time I did, I'd have to disappear for a while and live off the grid. It was good living. I'd recently taken shelter inside of an abandoned psychiatric ward in the forest that had been scorched by a bomb and left it in shambles.

Living off the grid meant you were completely isolated from the outside world. So things like food markets were far away, so hunting for your own food wasn't an option, it was a requirement. I had cut down some trees with a hatchet and formed some arrow shafts and a bow with a knife. I found some stones and in time I managed to make some decent arrow heads. Using some of my own shoe lace I stringed the bow and tied some bird feathers and the arrow heads onto the shafts.

Once I'd finished making the bows, which took me about several hours, I began hunting for food. There was plenty of deer in the area this time of year. I remember my first day, I found one and shot an arrow at it. It barely missed its heart. I didn't feel much remorse for it as I used a small Luger pistol to end it quickly.