New to STALKER

Started by Pyromaniac, 09-12-2008

Pyromaniac

Hey, I'm new to STALKER, but not Roleplay. Can someone explain the STALKER storyline, so I have a better understanding of what STALKER is...

Also, I hope this isn't the kind of RP where everyone has a gun >.>  :2guns:

Not trying to be offensives...
Basically, Been Role playing for 2 Years, and I burn shit.

Krieg

Quote from: Pyromaniac Also, I hope this isn't the kind of RP where everyone has a gun  >.>  :2guns:

It is.

Pyromaniac

Quote from: Krieg
Quote from: Pyromaniac Also, I hope this isn't the kind of RP where everyone has a gun  >.>   :2guns:

It is.

Are they trigger happy?

Rohok

Yes, very. But there's no reason why you wouldn't have fun. There's still some RP that goes on, and I think the trigger happy people make it a little more interesting. I'm a long time RP'er, and I have no trouble enjoying this server. And I normally do multi-paragraph and paragraph Role Play on forums 'n things.

::EDIT:: Honestly, this is the only S.T.A.L.K.E.R RP server that I can really enjoy. I think it's nice, and relaxed, however there is a substantial amount of RP going on. People aren't always the most literate, or most entusiastic, but I enjoy RP'ing and talking with all of them. Give it a try, if you need to know the story, I think this link could explain it way better than I could:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/STALKER

However, the "Plot" section provides a butt load of spoilers. However, if you intend on beating the game, and only intend on obtaining one ending, I highly recommend reading the others after it. If you don't mind spoilers, then go right ahead and read it. The other information that is essential can be found before, and after the "Plot" section.

Pyromaniac

Anyone got an Idea for a RP last name for this server :dots:

Rohok

I have a few I wouldn't mind sharing.

Reikherd (First name: Davir)

Rinskovsky (First name: Pyotr)

Bohmer (First name: Lukas)

Rousseau (First name: Frank)

Carnage