I'm new to Steampunk

Started by DasHeadCrap, 26-09-2013

DasHeadCrap

So for those of you that know me I'm Das. I've read a very limited amount on steampunk and I had a few questions.

1: Steampunk seems to be based on 19th an early 20th century Victorian culture and industry. Does this mean the server will take place around these times?

2: If so will things such as revolvers and rifles be in the game (when I say in the game I mean in RP. I'm not actually asking for a gun mod)?

3: Can we add steam contraptions to the RP world? I wanted to make an inventor/mad scientist for a character and I was wondering if as long as we took our time, resources, and if it was reasonable that we could "invent" or create new things like a steam powered car or a pressurized crossbow or some shit like that.

4:This question isn't exactly steampunk related at all but will we have a currency and an item shop so the economy isn't as unpredictable as it was in Aceon?
Listen, man, humanity dreams of the stars for one reason and one reason only. Hot xeno ass. Don't fail us now.

CoolFeerman

Quote from: DasHeadCrap on 26-09-2013
So for those of you that know me I'm Das. I've read a very limited amount on steampunk and I had a few questions.

1: Steampunk seems to be based on 19th an early 20th century Victorian culture and industry. Does this mean the server will take place around these times?

2: If so will things such as revolvers and rifles be in the game (when I say in the game I mean in RP. I'm not actually asking for a gun mod)?

3: Can we add steam contraptions to the RP world? I wanted to make an inventor/mad scientist for a character and I was wondering if as long as we took our time, resources, and if it was reasonable that we could "invent" or create new things like a steam powered car or a pressurized crossbow or some shit like that.