Portkins' Garbage Bin

Started by Ragolution, 12-07-2011

CoolFeerman

I never remember Jagger playing in the Valhalla and Nov days, did he?

RanmaChan

Quote from: CoolFeerman on 04-03-2012
I never remember Jagger playing in the Valhalla and Nov days, did he?

He was a Draich in DEAP, back when it was first starting.
"If you don't expect gratitude, you'll seldom be dissapointed."

Crow793

Coming from Terraria, server crashes are actually fairly rare, though they do stay down for a long time if it does happen.

As I'm new to this server, I'm not exactly sure how it all works out. Are these crashes frequent, or did I just come in at a bad time for connectivity? And when it does crash/reset, is it usually for long periods of time?

I don't mean to rag on the server, I'd just like to know what to expect. Rather than worry every time I crash if my internet has failed me and committed Seppuku.

2ktaco

It has periods of crashyness.

RanmaChan

Quote from: Crow793 on 04-03-2012
Coming from Terraria, server crashes are actually fairly rare, though they do stay down for a long time if it does happen.

As I'm new to this server, I'm not exactly sure how it all works out. Are these crashes frequent, or did I just come in at a bad time for connectivity? And when it does crash/reset, is it usually for long periods of time?

I don't mean to rag on the server, I'd just like to know what to expect. Rather than worry every time I crash if my internet has failed me and committed Seppuku.

The server has been crashing and resetting recently because Port has been messing around with the config files and the map in preparation for the new Minecraft update.

meldin

After DEAP fell and the entire server kinda went to hell I left for a Minecraft FalloutRP server. When that one failed I came back to the Ermorian map

meldin

Quote from: RanmaChan on 03-03-2012
Quote from: meldin on 03-03-2012