Ani of the Green Robes, The Blind Sage

Started by DontLook4Phoebe, 12-07-2019

DontLook4Phoebe

NAME: Ani of the Green Robes (No full name known)
Race: Elven (Specifically, City-Elven)
Racial Trait: Enhanced Senses (Listen only) +10
Alignment: Lawful Neutral
Class: Freelancer (Minstrel)

Literacy:
Common: Y (Though she can only write, not read)
Arcane: Y
Elven Braille: Y

Legacy Status: N
SOUL: Devotion/Lightning

PROFICIENCIES:
WEAPONRY: Healing magic in general. Nothing else. Seriously, don't ask the blind chick to fire a gun.
ARMOR: None.
ACCESSORIES: None.

SPECIAL EQUIPMENT: Blindfold counts? No? Fine, then. A harp and a bell (which take the place of any instrument she happens to be playing, or her vocal talent).

TRAITS:
Ani's voice and instrumental talent has strange and unusual properties, being that she is a minstrel and scribe by trade. Aside from that, Ani is a ravenous learner of all things new, taking down notes of everything she experiences and learns for future generations. Generally, she either ends up incredibly popular or incredibly irritating at every town she passes- there is no in-between.

FLAWS:
Ani is blind. Not in the sort of 'I can see fuzzy images' sort of blindness, but actually full-on blind. Beyond that, she is also a pacifist, and to the point of self-detriment. If a threat arises that she must stand against, she prefers to hide and support those willing to fight it first. Some people call it being a coward, but Ani holds different values than most.

SKILLS:
Weapon Finesse: Cleric (Healing-type only)
Weapon Finesse: Cleric (Healing-type only)
Restoration (Renamed to: Song of Mending): Cleric Skill
Purify (Renamed to: Song of Cleansing): Cleric Skill
Support (Renamed to: Song of Support): Freelancer Skill

SIGNATURE SKILL (Not gained):
Song of Hope: For five rounds, Ani may choose 1 of three effects each round, and may not take other actions for the duration:
1: +15 to all Defense rolls for allies